Go Back   BuildingHomes.ca - Building your community! > Ontario > Ottawa

Ottawa For those in Ottawa, Kanata, Stittsville, Orleans, Nepean. Mattamy, Minto, Bridlewood, Cardel, Claridge, Braebury, Monarch, Barrhaven, Half Moon Bay, Fairwinds, Findlay Creek, Notting Hill, West Pointe, Stonebridge, Edinburgh Common, Uniform at Orchard-Stonebridge-Barrhaven and more!

Old 2009-12-12, 09:19 PM
Regular User

Unhappy Rogers

is an excuse for an ISP. Cancelled our services today effective December 18, I declined their "loyalty offer" since Bell gave us a better package for less and what do they do? Disconnect our internet a few moments after I got off the phone . Called them back and now we don't have internet possibly until Monday since the agent that took the call made "an error". Takes the click of a mouse to disconnect and 48 hours to reconnect! Disgraceful! Now we are stuck with dial-up. Thank God I am a student and am now definitely sticking with Bell unless they mess-up and we have to look for a new ISP.

Old 2009-12-12, 09:32 PM
Regular User

That sucks. I love Rogers for Cable and Cell Phone Service, and use Bell for internet. They are always more than fair with me. For example I was having a small issue with my HDPVR so I called them up. They asked me if I would like a tech sent over, I said sure. 45 minutes later a tech showed up, diagnosed my problem, and replaced the PVR. I was shocked. I also had an issue with the a busted up cable box on my lawn, they came and replaced it. Anytime I call they give me fantastic deals and matched anything Bell has ever offered me. I am going on my 3rd year of free PVR!
Old 2009-12-12, 09:41 PM
Regular User

sorry but they both suck and it's a shame we don't have more choices in Canada