Go Back   BuildingHomes.ca - Building your community! > General > Home Technology and Electronics

Home Technology and Electronics To discuss the technology that is going into your home from planning, wiring, hardware and usage.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2009-11-17, 09:39 AM
homie27 homie27 is offline
Senior Member
Regular User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BC/Vancouver
Posts: 2,001
Default rogers digital box

Hi all, I have a rogers digital box (not HD box) and i used to live in Maple. we were able to get channel 166 (WNLO buffalo). when we moved to Woodbridge, we had to move or services to the new house which involved us returning our digital box and get another one (still a digital box) but a newer model. now we don't get channel 166. I think it says "this channel is not currently available, try again another time" or something. I called rogers and the girl on the phone did something (i think she reset my box) and had me unplug my box and plug it back in. but we still didn't get channel 166. she said to return my digital box and get another one. I get channel 165 and 167 just fine. it doesn't seem like getting another box will fix this. what do you guys think?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2009-11-17, 10:24 AM
Summersidelined Summersidelined is offline
Senior Member
Regular User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Whitby
Posts: 155
Default

i think big brother is watching you homie! lol
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2009-11-17, 10:33 AM
homie27 homie27 is offline
Senior Member
Regular User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BC/Vancouver
Posts: 2,001
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Summersidelined View Post
i think big brother is watching you homie! lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2009-11-17, 10:33 AM
Fingers Fingers is offline
Senior Member
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 1,133
Default

Try cocking it.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2009-11-17, 10:37 AM
homie27 homie27 is offline
Senior Member
Regular User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BC/Vancouver
Posts: 2,001
Default

is this going to follow me for the rest of my life?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fingers View Post
Try cocking it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a digital thermostat rdx Home Owner Tips, Upgrades and Maintenance 11 2008-06-06 09:49 AM
The Digital Future Home GregS Home Owner Tips, Upgrades and Maintenance 6 2007-06-17 07:05 AM
Digital Thermostat fmaciel Stouffville - Mattamy On Main and Wheler’S Mill 16 2006-09-04 02:20 PM
Cogeco Digital Phone CCM Milton 3 2006-04-07 08:42 PM
Cogeco Digital Box for Sale jmaiatico Milton 1 2004-03-03 03:50 PM



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:08 AM.



Copyright © PHAND Corporation
This document may not be used elsewhere without the expressed written consent of PHAND Corporation.
*** There is no association between this website and any builder. ***

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.