Go Back   BuildingHomes.ca - Building your community! > Ontario > York Region > Markham / Thornhill / Vaughan

Markham / Thornhill / Vaughan Arista, Aspen Ridge, Avant, Ballantry, BurOak, Sierra Homes, CastleSquare, H&R, Lakeview, Cathedraltown, Mattamy, Country Wide, Starlane, Esquire Homes, Fieldgate, Forest Hill, Royal Park Homes, Great West, Greenpark, Kylemore, Remington Homes, Silver Valley, Laurier, Madison, Monarch, Liberty, Rosehaven, Sky Homes, Touchstone, Kylemore

Old 2014-03-05, 03:13 PM
Regular User

Thumbs up Ask the Mortgage Guy?

My name is Dan Faubert of Ottawa-Carleton Mortgage. I have been a mortgage broker in Ottawa since 1985, dealing mainly with the financing of residential real estate across Ontario. As a mortgage broker, I deal with dozens of financial institutions, including the "big banks", credit unions, and many life and trust companies. It is with these varied sources of funds that allows me to have "better than bank" rates and products to fill many needs.
I was referred to this site in 2008 from a client who had purchased a builder built home, and thought that my finance knowledge may be of use to others as well. I have been involved with the “Ottawa forum” since then, and have enjoyed meeting and helping dozens of people over the years. Most recently, helping a client who has purchased in Kleinburg, and in so doing, decided to start a thread in the forum here.
So the doors are open. If you have mortgage questions or looking for advise, I would be happy to do my best in answering them and offering suggestions. If I hear of up to date mortgage news that I feel is relevant to the public, I will also post it here along with current mortgage rates. I can lend anywhere in the Toronto/GTA area.
Have a great day,
Dan
dan@mortgagemoney.ca
www.mortgagemoney.ca
https://www.fb.com/OttawaMortgageMoney
"Great Mortgage Rates"

613-222-2624 anytime
Off 613-563-5070

Last edited by MortgageGuy; 2014-03-05 at 03:23 PM. Reason: spelling