Go Back   BuildingHomes.ca - Building your community! > Ontario > Halton Region > Milton - Hollybank

Old 2007-08-08, 03:27 PM

Post New to the Block!!

Hello, we are new buyers to Sundial and of course already gone thru our first set of delays. We were to close Sept 6/07 - but now delayed until Jan 08. We have purchased Lot #2 on Vickerman Way. They just did our foundations and now we wait to see how things progress. I have been checking out this forum for a few months, and received alot of great information. Our family already lives in Town, and my husband and I grew up in Milton. This is our first adventure into New Homes. I sure hope it is worth it. We have two girls ages 11 and 9. The older going to WI Dick for grade 6 FI and the younger to EW Foster (her current school) for grade 4 FI. Our girls are hoping to meet some new friends on the neighbourhood. We are looking forward to meeting new neighbours too.
Tracy
Old 2007-08-08, 09:22 PM
Regular User

Default Sundial Homeowner New to Forum

I am new to this forum and I would like to introduce myself and family. We have 2 beautiful boys and I am from Milton. My family lives here. We have the Juniper Model Elevation B on Holdsworth Crescent.

I are incredibly happy with our home itself, inside the four walls but anything outside of that we are unbelievably disappointed, let down and taken advantage of. We have been in discussion with Sundial Headoffice, Sundial On-site Warranty Office, Our Lawyer, The Town of Milton, The Developer and various Local MPPs with NO avail or solutions being met. I know that I am not the only homeowner in Phase 1 & 2 for a fact that are not happy with the after care service and treatment by Sundial. They are incredibly lacking in the area of Customer Service. In my opinion I feel that I bought a beautiful home from the wrong builder.